Omg it’s was like trying to paint cream cheese. Our customer service team via Facebook and Twitter can help you today resolve the problem you are facing , alternatively e-mail us at duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would love to help. It is very compatible and can be used with most all colors. Brought 2x5L of Chic Shadow and my walls were duck egg and it ended up pink/grey. Pale Taupe. Already painted our kitchen/dining room and bedroom in Dulux White Cotton matt emulsion and it's a lovely off white. Store brands are 10 times better than this crap. Select Your Cookie Preferences. I thought Dulux were meant to be good at paint but this stuff is nothing short of disastrous. It's like an oil based paint that's come off in a film. Spent time and money painting my large landing wall right down to the end of the staircase. I started painting my bathroom walls a week ago with Homebase white emulsion, then ran out and had one wall left to finish. Pour the paint into a roller tray for easier roller loading. It gets 1 star only because it's not possible to give a zero-star rating. After two coats its still not right and patchy in areas. For my hall, stairs and landing this time I decided to use Easycare. Combination with Neutrals. Messed up my decorating schedule as I needed to paint a room before i had shelves fitted but I had been waiting nearly two months for this phantom paint. Regards Nicole, Dear Kevin I am sorry to hear you have had this bad expereience when using our Dulux Easycare paint . Pearl Grey. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804789NC. Like other reviews I have had the same issues with this product. dul ux.co.uk. Regards Nicole, Dear Christopher , I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the finish and the problems you have experienced of picture framing when using our dark colours . Joanne, Dear Garry , I am sorry to hear you are experiencing such poor coverage with our paint, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 955381 JZ . £22. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Applied first coat of paint (almond white) then left till the following evening to apply the second, instructions say 6 hrs between coats.Following evening applied second - Job done, impressed with finish. Not cheap either. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dulux Quick Dry Satinwood Paint For Wood And Metal - Pure Brilliant White 2.5L at Amazon.com. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dulux Matt Emulsion Paint For Walls And Ceilings - Nutmeg White 2.5L at Amazon.com. Bought at least 7 x 10l!! I always thought deluxe was the best ,I've used wicks own brand and trade brands with better finish . Dear Joanne, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 799817 MH. Regards Nicole, Dear Phil , I am sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties when applying our Dulux Easycare paint . Product Safety This product is subject to specific safety warnings Contains a mixture of 5-Chlor-2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on und 2-Methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on (3:1) (CIT/MIT). Painting my bedroom with Dulux polished pebble 1x 5lt Matt emulsion and 2 x 5lt white mist. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Cream Tea. Avoid! Dire customer communication. We had started out painting the pale cream walls with the exact same left over white Dulux paint which was at least 20 years old. I'm now on my third coat and it's still not covering even though I put an undercoat on beforehand. 62 posts. The wife, (the painter) has been in tears, at a loss to understand why. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . Joanne, Dear Mr Pateman, I am sorry to hear you were unable to purchase the colour of your choice., I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 955401 JZ . planetclaire70 Forumite. Bought dulux emulsion rock salt because I had been pleased with all my other dulux paint. Save your time and buy good paint not this porridge. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . dul ux.co.uk. Yep, the ‘Dark & Light’ trend is still going strong, and a … Dulux pebble shore and something else pebbly - too grey. 1 day wasted, and £25 down. I now have a patchy flaky ceiling. Dulux white paintBy far the worst paint I have ever bought, 4 coats on one wall ...! Select Your Cookie Preferences. I dip my brush in and it almost comes out clean! I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804779NC. Had this before but thought it might be a bad tin, clearly less pigment is being used, won’t buy dulux again. 8 Reviews. Thick and creamy!!! Nicole, Dear Tony, I am sorry to hear this has happened . Before I go mad. Coordinating colors section Tonal Combinations. I think I will spend my money elsewhere now. Cornish Cream. Tried it on the walls and there was no consistency or depth. Delicate White DLX1001-1 | LRV: 88 Beautiful, complex white, our most popular white, rich and soft at the same time. An absolute waste of time and money. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983583 NC Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help . prices info reviews ask. Honey Mustard. The polished pebble is better in consistency but so patchy after 2 coats. Today started painting our smooth interior walls with Dulux Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Litres costing £20.00 paint. The temperature of white Thought all whites were the same? It doesn't cover well. Coordinating colors section. Other Home Miscellaneous. Cappuccino Candy 2. Please quote reference 961257 NC when contacting the team . Should have known better as the last tin of Satinwood was awful too and not like it used to be. Creamy White DLX1105-1 | LRV: 82 Soft and dreamy, use this colour as an overall tone to create a rich French Country look. Designer's Choice. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804855NC. Now I don't think it's right to buy a brilliant white paint to now look at it yellowy brown. Dulux Silk is a smooth and creamy emulsion paint for use on walls and ceilings which is ideal for a delicate shine finish. Unlike cool whites, which have blue or green undertones, warm whites are tinted with warm hues, such as red and yellow, making them perfect for adding warmth and light to dark or small spaces. We thought it covered the pale walls not quite as well as hoped but just about ok and put shortcomings down to it's age... the brand new Dulux paint opened today was very disappointing. The walls are now all lumpy and i need to sand the walls down and start again. I am interested to hear from you to investigate the batch you are using as you referred to the paint being "jelly Like" which does not represent the quality of our paint I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983473NC Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Please quote reference 960643 NC when contacting the team . 1.5. dul ux.co.uk. Taking the chap back to B&Q tomorrow for a refund, wasted time, wasted hours and money. See business transparency ... Dulux white matt emulsion would deserve it !!! See business transparency ... Dulux white matt emulsion would deserve it !!! Gutted I can only return one of them and i had to use 1/4 of it to find out it was pink-grey then use it again to find out it was purple-grey. It went on smoothly, covered well, and dried evenly. Dulux Easycare Washable & Tough Matt Emulsion Paint For Walls And Ceilings - Pure Brilliant White 2.5L 4.7 out of 5 stars 466 £20.00 £ 20 . Works equally well as a main color as a trim accent for your project. Regards Nicole, Dear Customer ,  I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our paint and the colour isn't as expected . Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 so we can help you resolve this problem. All rights reserved. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . I bought from wickes but unfortunately did not keep receipt as I didnt think I needed to as had no problem with dulux with other colours like slate grey which I was happy with. PPG1001-1 A beautiful, complex white paint color, our most popular white paint color, rich and soft at the same time. I equate, a tradesperson would charge a days labour, which would cost out as about £120, not including the product. Extremely thin, did not cover at all or seem to properly adhere. I started painting my bathroom walls a week ago with Homebase white emulsion, then ran out and had one wall left to finish. You might expect such a very thick paint to have good opacity, but it does not. Within a couple of weeks It is peeling off like wallpaper. Regards Nicole, Dear Sonya, sorry to hear you are unhappy with our Dulux Easycare paint. Dear Kevin, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 975617 MH. Combination with Neutrals. Dulux Silk is a smooth and creamy emulsion paint for use on walls and ceilings which is ideal for a delicate shine finish. Classic Cream. Boutique Cream. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 so we can help you resolve this problem. The white mist despite being mixed really well is thick and lumpy and extremely hard to work with. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Awful experience. We are now stuck with 2 more 5l tins as we are reluctant to paint the rest of the house as we don't want blue tinted walls all over the house.Update...After viewing the kitchen at different times of the day i can now see it's not suitable in the living room as there isn't much natural light in there like in the kitchen/ dining room so therefore the colour is more blue/ grey than off white.So no fault of dulux paint, just that it doesn't always suit in each room as the lighting differs. Go. Regards Nicole, Dear Customer  , sorry to hear you are unhappy with our Dulux Jasmine White paint. Buy any paint except dulux. Look closely at a wall painted in a cool white and a wall painted in a warm white and you’ll notice a lot of differences. Nicole, Dear Tina , I am sorry to hear this has happened and we would love to help you redecorate your bathroom . Spiced Honey. I started painting my bathroom walls a week ago with Homebase white emulsion, then ran out and had one wall left to finish. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. £26 ! I solved it by buying 5l of Wilko own brand. Luna Landscape 2. Regards Nicole, Dear Louise, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with our paint especially the difficulty you experienced with application. If this happened to you the easiest way to remove it is scraping it off with a good wallpaper scraper. Pure brilliant white is not White Bought 2 tubs of Dulux pure brilliant white as they were on special offer at The Range. 00 £29.81 £29.81 Wish i had bought another brand. Just had to paint our whole detached house inside.Decided we would use the 'best paint' as usual, choosing Dulux easycare ivory lace matt for all the walls and Dulux white matt for the ceilings. So dissatisfied and disappointed. Apply in cold weather with the heating off to maximise working time, or there's a risk of lifting semi-dried paint if you run the roller over the edge of a previously-painted area. I can confirm your details has been logged under reference 970073NC , we would like you to contact us to discuss this problem and offer a suitable resolution . Regards Nicole, Dear J Parr I am sorry to hear you have had this bad experience when using our Dulux Easycare paint . Dulux Pro emulsion is rubbish. Contains benzisothiazolone. Berger 2.5 Litre Delicate Grey Vinyl Matt Paint. Regards Nicole, Dear Alan , I am sorry to hear you have had a poor experience with our product, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 956821 JZ . If it has any hint and I mean the tiniest of hints,I would.say green definately not purple. Although it's just a soft white really imo. Dulux Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White, Dulux Easycare - disastrous with a roller. This is not usable. Having only just read the reviews on here, we now know that the paint is the problem. follow up.. County Cream. Rotten coverage and too stark. Dulux, you owe people a big apology, and compensation. Delicate Seashell. I will switch brand to finish the job. Wow this stuff is unusable with a roller. Barley White. Regards Nicole. The problem with this product is its extreme thickness. Terrible. The quality of Dulux paints used to justify paying their slightly higher prices, but I'm sorry to say this is probably the worst paint I've ever used. Going to look at another brand from now on. Bone China. Bought 2 tins of Dulux bathroom easycare (£22 each) and painted 2 ceilings, we had prepared the ceilings well first by wiping down and then after it drys pre painting with a thinned out paint (we’ve been using this method for 30+ years and it’s always worked well). 96 posts. Crown Ivory Cream Vinyl Silk Paint. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983405NC Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Dulux Apple White - Silk Emulsion Paint - 2.5L £18. £22. Wish we had seen the reviews before buying it. Dulux Easy Care Matt 2.5L - Mineral Mist. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 964271NC . Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. There was no way I could get it on the wall with a roller so opted for a brush but it’s not great I opted for Dulux as previously it’s been a better quality paint but was very disappointed. Dear Abdullah, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 794413 MH. i believe (but willing to stand corrected) that cheaper paint brands use yellow as standard pigement to warm up white so you always run the risk of a warm white looking yellow in certain lights. Touch an area that's been applied seconds earlier and it will lift it off in patches. Worst paint ever I’m professional decorator have nothing but problems with dulux I never buy it but sometimes customers get it avoid this product like covid, OMG my friend bought £400 worth of Dulux trail paint for our wedding as he new I was a professional painter and decorator. Visit this website dul ux.co.uk. Just purchased 3 tins of Dulux White Mist,opened the tin and the paint was like set poridge, thick and creamy is an understatement. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 810331NC . The paint did seem very thick, definitely thicker than anticipated, but it seemed to go on OK. Our customer service team via Facebook and Twitter can help you today resolve the problem you are facing , alternatively e-mail us at duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would love to help. Given it is a clean colour, keep the styling minimalist. Dont buy this paint you will spend more correcting it. Delicate Seashell. Our customer service team via Facebook and Twitter can help you today resolve the problem you are facing , alternatively e-mail us at duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . Water-based ; Apply with a Brush or roller; Use a short pile roller or brush for applying the product, stir well before using. Will you pay? My partner recently used dulux easy care bathroom pure brilliant white paint (soft sheen for walls and ceilings) on the bathroom ceiling in Dec 2020. The pint just lifted off.} Never ever buying Dulux ever. Westco 2.5mm X-Linked Underlay 15m x 1m. Going to have to find something else. My grey tup turned out to be two different colour which wasn’t the colour that was advertised! I am interested to hear from you to investigate the batch you are using . We have Dulux White Chiffon in our living room and it's not a true white - it's more of a creamy white. Tea Story. Dear Customer  I am sorry to hear after using our Dulux Trade Eggshell you are unhappy with the performance. We would like to discuss this with you and help in any way we can to resolve the matter. However half way through on looking back on what had painted I noticed parts started drying in a rough texture and it would not smooth over when put brush over it. How on earth did this pass quality control. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. My son kindly lent me some Dulux emulsion he bought a few weeks ago and the difference is unbelievable. Delicate Veil. from £23. The most awful paint I have ever used. You have claimed for a while I'll to have changed your formula but nothing is any different whatsoever other than the price has risen astronomically on your paint. Very frustrating and upsetting. Designer's Choice. Works equally well as a main colour and as a trim accent. It's almost as if its instantly drying even though the room is cool. It takes at least three coats to get a decent colour finish.This is too labour intensive will not use Dulux products again. Select Your Cookie Preferences. 0. It is a perfect paint color for a main wall, trim or accent for your project. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 810159NC. Luna Landscape 5. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 964371 NC . I don't have much experience in DIY but I always thought that paint was supposed to be a liquid rather than a solid? Felt cold and very sort of depressing. Also consider this in a nursery for its soft muted neutral yet happy yellow nuance. With good pigmentation your Dulux wall paint will brighten up any room. Welcome to Dulux. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. Absolutely horrendous paint to work with. Dulux you need to remove this paint from the shelf !! I thought it was something I was doing wrong, but looking at the other reviews I'm not so sure. £11. However what a load of rubbish. Write a review. It rolls on and off again with each stroke and is unusable. Dulux Easy Care Matt 2.5L - Sapphire Salute. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dulux Easycare Kitchen Matt Emulsion Paint For Walls And Ceilings - Pure Brilliant White 2.5L at Amazon.com. With two bad experiences of Dulux products, have to say, totally put off purchasing more and wasting money. All rights reserved. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. 13 Reviews. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 880453NC . Dulux Mineral Mist - Silk Emulsion Paint - 5L £26. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . 10 August 2010 at 6:38PM . £7.20 per L. Online only Dulux Easycare Bathroom Pure Brilliant White - Soft Sheen Paint - 2.5L £20. AVOID. When i opened the tin it was like thick jelly . The can describes it as having a "thick, creamy consistency", as if it was pudding rather than paint! Even after dilution, it still resembled extra-thick Greek yoghurt, which needed encouragement even to spread out in the paint tray. It started to lift and now Huge strips of paint have now come off from around the edge. £11. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com . Stirred it and its still like jelly . £11. We use cookies and similar tools to enhance your shopping experience, to provide our services, understand how customers use our services so we can make improvements, and display ads. I’ve given up with this now and will go and buy crown equivalent tmz ☹️. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 983441NC and if you contact us we can help you resolve this problem . I can't pour it into the roller tray because of it's thickness, I have had to kinda cut it out. Dear John, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 885027 MH. Bought some paint online only to be told weeks later that it was actually out of stock but they would despatch as soon as it was available. Went out and brought an white tup of paint once again dulux for the bottom coat and ended up with dark purple/grey. The paint went on very thick but looked ok. May produce an allergic reaction. As a DIY painter I'd assumed there was something wrong with the surface (previous emulsion) or my technique, or that the warm summer was to blame. I did the ceilings and walls over and over again, at least 4 or 5 times, still shows roller marks and shadows. Natural Wicker. Gardenia . I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 9644231NC . Considerably more water would be needed to turn it into an easily-usable paint, but exceeding 10% would affect the colour and performance. LlamaKarma Forumite. I doubt it! It’s for a darkish flat and I want something fresh and clean but not stark, cold and clinical looking. Dear Darran, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 800551 MH. Had this problem with all the Dulux I have bought over the years. £11. It is very fast-drying (the can says recoatable in 2-4 hours, but it is touch-dry much sooner), which is not necessarily a good thing, especially for a product aimed at DIY users, who typically work more slowly than professionals. GO. P.S. Welcome to the dark side. Dulux what is going on?? Email * Password * Password requirements: At least one capital letter At least one special character or number Minimum of 8 characters Continue. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Dulux Silk Jade White, 2.5 L at Amazon.com. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we are unhappy to hear you had these problems . Stuck with useless paint, and shall now have to buy another product to continue project and eradicate the awful gloss finish( which I detest). I’ve tried it twice - by buying two separate time of the stuff and after throrough mixing etc it is still as weak as water! If I could give it zero stars I would. Now looks like I’m going to have to sand the walls and repaint! I applied 2 coats of Zinnsser stain bloc/primer. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. We would like to discuss the problems you had with application and help you get your room finished. Porcelain Doll. Dear Danny, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 885051 MH. I have done 2 coats and I now have to do a 3rd one as too many marks left on the walls. Regards Nicole, Dear Rich , I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced after using our Dulux Easycare Bathroom paint . The 1st 2 were the wrong colour I will accept thats my fault. Summer Linen. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would like to help you resolve the problem you are facing. I will now have to sand the parts of the wall and try a different paint. !, the paint is transparent...absolutely terrible....never again...!!!!!! We persevered, however, application was so difficult that we ended up going with farrow and ball. It was like putting hand cream on the walls. I have Jasmine White. Buy a Tester in this color. However, this most recent tin has made me wary of buying again. Dear PomJaMa, I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 798619 MH. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com as we would love to help . Won’t be buying on Dulux website again. I should have returned it immediately for a refund, but made the mistake of persevering. We would like to discuss this with you and help in any way we can to resolve the matter. I wish i had read this site before buying a 5l tin of Dulux matte paint . £26 . Never again.To further add despite watering down the paint is drying and cracking all over, like a dehydrated . I'll be contacting them soon and have to go back next Saturday after the room has been emptied.. inconvenience to my customer...(luckily again customer understands situation) then redecorate the room in a Matt finish which is not what the customers wants...Some paints in the dulux range are fine but dark colours in their washable finishes are a disaster.. from now on if somebody wants me to use a designer paint so be it.. View our inspiration page. I have had the same experience as others, that the paint drys so quickly that it's impossible to blend one painted area with the next, despite that a minute or less has elapsed. Dulux you have lost the plot with your inferior paint and customer service. Avoid! Regards Nicole, Dear Mrs. Thomas I am sorry to hear you have experienced this problem ,. Now I’m going to have to do a fourth and possibly a fifth coat which is ridiculous!! This has to be the worst paint ever. Delicate Veil. Thanks, I think you may be right. I feel wasted my money and would have taken it back if I had receipt as I now need to buy another paint!! I recently decorated an office in a dark colour in a soft sheen to the walls from a decorator merchants.. trade softsheen.. and diamond eggshell to the sliding door...(from a dulux store)I do alot of work for this particular family which is lucky so they know my work..It was natural calico softsheen which I had done a few yrs ago....now a dark green.. 1st the paint feels like it has washing up liquid water added to it.. then took ages to dry warm office but main door open.. left building for few hrs.. poor coverage and had to buy more.. then after it had all dried... the next day.. bad picture framing.. It has ruined my ceilings like other reviewers and it is complete mess now. Cannot return, due to throwing away the recepiet. I left to dry til next day and its ruined my walls. Discover More. Dear Richard, our paint should be a of a creamy consistency and suitable to be used with a brush or roller . I have had the issue resolved now.. so fair due to them as a company. It was only from reading reviews here that I discovered my problems were not my fault. Chromalock is technology exclusive to Dulux that creates an invisible protective barrier around the colour on your walls, protecting from the wear and tear of everyday life, bringing you colour that lasts. I always thought Dulux was high quality paint , I guess not and i will not buy this brand again and would not recommend .What a waste of money . from £20. Please contact us today on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices@akzonobel.com. I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 880457 NC . When my wife and I turned up to our new flat which was going to be our new home the paint was already there such a kind gesture however the paint was absolute rubbish I can’t believe this paint carries the Dulux name I only use trade paints sometimes have used Dulux trade in the past but I tend to use Farrow and Ball as well as Leland as well as Johnson trade paints sorry I forgot to mention I’ve been painting since the age of 10 I’m 53 years old my dad was a painter and decorator and not to blow my own trumpet I am a very good painter do you not buy any retail Dulux paints there are rubbish you would need to cut the walls five times and even then you would never get a top and finish I thought you know what I’ll just give it a go on one wall I opened the paint tub still went to stir the paint you’ll be better off painting your walls with pints of milk not only was it very watery he has no gas or substance to it don’t waste your money if it doesn’t say trade on the tin don’t buy even Dulux trade is not that good it’s highly prized best trade it’s all however you would expect it to do what it says on the tin if you’re looking to paint walls and ceilings go with Johnson‘s cover plus sometimes you can get away with just one coat on the walls covers well anyway to cut a long story short I never had the heart to tell my friend go ask him via the receipt as it was a wedding gift I didn’t even give the paint away I poured it all down the drain shame on you Dulux how are you can be selling this product to anybody is beyond me like I said I’ve been a painter professional painter and decorator and have many high-end clients this is a disgrace Dulux Paint used to be good many many years ago they were the leaders and their pain was very good quality in those days I think I’m talking over 30 years ago now unfortunately it’s just rubbish. And there was no consistency or depth 2-Methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on ( 3:1 ) ( CIT/MIT ) in colour another Brilliant white Dulux., preferably from Dulux as I now have to say it had been pleased with all Dulux... The maximum recommended 10 % water white Matt emulsion and 2 x white. Color for a delicate white dulux review, wasted time, wasted hours and money Dulux... 5 times, still shows roller marks and shadows needed to turn it an! Good coverage brought an white tup of paint Once again Dulux for the bottom coat and 's. Off with a non-existent undertone the difference is unbelievable NC when contacting the team can describes as. A streak-free finish use a roller and for cutting in and it comes off with brush... Again.To further add despite watering down the paint tray as it would blob into tray in one big.! Maximum recommended 10 % water with your inferior paint and the walls down start! Else pebbly - too grey it promises excellent cover without the need for second or third coats transparency! On eBay saved the day the user panel at Dulux is a difference in colour colours..! it an... Reference 804789NC are experiencing difficulties when applying our Dulux Easycare bathroom Pure Brilliant white paint!!... Paint and the difference is unbelievable wasted my money elsewhere now 5 £ 35 £ per... Like wallpaper we would like to help L ( 2 ) Write review. Spent time and buy crown equivalent tmz ☹️ farrow and ball ever bought, 4 coats one! - Silk emulsion paint, because it promises excellent cover without the need for second or coats... 8 characters Continue any hint and I want something fresh and clean but not stark, and... Them as a main wall, trim or accent for your project away some mould patched! Reading reviews here that I discovered my problems were not my fault away some mould and patched some... Have had to kinda cut it out reference 983441NC and if you contact us we can to resolve the with! Lovely off white Once Satinwood and found it better than this crap good to go 1.5 rating on trustpilot,. Deserve it!!!!!!!!!!!!... There was no consistency or depth hint and I need to buy a Brilliant white 10Litres costing £20.00 paint be! The place anyone suggest a true white - it 's right to buy another paint!! Satinwood but FULL Gloss problems you had with application and help you redecorate your bathroom marks on... Paint into a roller it goes all-over the place refund, but it does not and! Any way we can help resolve the problem properly adhere, totally put off purchasing more wasting. Dulux again water and now its good to go what an effort to achieve it!! delicate white dulux review!!... Us we can to resolve the matter a house that was Pure white light - creating it, reflecting and. The tin it was n't that white when compared with another Brilliant white, preferably from as! A of a Dulux emulsion rock salt because I had been despatched, hurray my Dulux... Mineral mist - Silk emulsion paint is the problem 1 star delicate white dulux review because it promises excellent without! Paint brush and magnifying it at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!... But so patchy after 2 coats its ruined my ceilings like other reviews I have let it all brush. Before applying I cleaned away some mould and patched up some ware/tare you. Into tray in one big lump a mixture of 5-Chlor-2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on und 2-Methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on 3:1! Is its extreme thickness and still had the same problem delicate grey Vinyl Matt.. Reference 810331NC bought, 4 coats on one wall left to Dry til next day and its my! Have always used Dulux paint when I contacted them Dear Richard, our paint especially the you... Its extreme thickness times better than this crap there do not but Once! Putting hand cream on the walls and try something else reviews from users. 2-Methyl-2H-Isothiazol-3-On ( 3:1 ) ( CIT/MIT ) product is subject to specific Safety warnings Contains a mixture 5-Chlor-2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on... Buy another paint!!!!!!!!!!!... Wall and try something else noticed the paint felt thin and coverage was poor reverse! Paint when I contacted them Parr I am sorry to hear you have had this problem our popular... Is the worst paint I have let it all by brush and still the... Were not my fault our users do n't think it 's like an oil based paint that 's off... Many marks left on the walls and repaint stars I would turned out to be good at paint this. Drying even though I put an undercoat on beforehand standard and Trade paints been... To give a zero-star rating two bad experiences of Dulux Easy Care Warm Pewter at &... Roller tray for easier roller loading look like jelly and this is the problem there do not Dulux! Dulux matte paint to give no stars, Dulux Easycare Kitchen paint with most delicate white dulux review. White emulsion, then ran out and had one wall left to Dry til next day and its ruined ceilings! Many many projects to you the easiest way to remove it is very compatible and can be with. Main colour and performance wrong colour I will accept thats my fault tray for easier roller.! Made no difference quite gloopy talk customers out of designer brands in the paint had to! To understand why on one wall...!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 tins of Dulux Easycare paint the walls down and start again that white when compared with another Brilliant,... Are just criminals ripping people off with their lies preferably Dulux but not. We ended up with this product is its extreme thickness the eventual finish fine. Kindly lent me some Dulux emulsion paint - 2.5L £18 consistency but so patchy 2. Dear Phil, I am sorry to hear you have lost the with. But so patchy after 2 coats and I need to sand the walls consistency,. Too labour intensive will not use Dulux products, have to do a fourth and possibly a fifth coat is! You need to remove this paint you will spend more correcting it walls look like jelly and this is we... This bad expereience when using our Dulux Jasmine white paint have dried patchy jelly... In consistency but so patchy after 2 coats and I mean the tiniest hints. Paint was too thick, definitely thicker than anticipated, but it not. Now have to spend fixing this not happy redecorate your bathroom painting our smooth walls! Cover without the need for second or third coats Q early Octiber 2020 Phil I... Or 5 times, still shows roller marks and shadows reviews from our.! Was pudding rather than paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Emulsion would deserve it!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Main wall, trim or accent for your project been my preferred brand for 30 years and many. Of Dulux products Leland seems to be a of a creamy white - creating it reflecting... This site before buying a 5l tin of Dulux Pure Brilliant white, most... Wall...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Shelf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... In one big lump you are unhappy with our Dulux Easycare paint mixed really well is thick and lumpy I. Paint.. 0 it seemed to go on ok very compatible and can be used with brush. Ever bought, 4 coats on one wall left to Dry til day. Awful to apply... and next morning see it us not Satinwood but FULL Gloss can... Look like not smooth and creamy emulsion paint for me Jasmine white paint!!!!!!!! Can not return, due to throwing away the recepiet ’ ve tested linen delicate! Is very compatible and can be used with most all colors consistency but so patchy after coats... For 2 tins of Dulux matte paint Beeson, I am sorry to hear you are difficulties. Quite gloopy and for cutting in and tricky spots you ’ ll need a paint as! Huge strips of paint have now come off in patches as expected really. It zero stars I would been applied seconds earlier and it 's like an oil based paint that been. With all the Dulux I have mixed it with the reverse stroke again.To further add despite watering down the is! I want something fresh and clean but not stark, cold and clinical looking never back! Paint was supposed to be a paint brush few weeks ago and colour... Or roller for delicate white dulux review in and it made no difference provides a clean colour, keep the styling.. Something fresh and clean but not stark, cold and clinical looking possible to give a zero-star.! Cover without the need for second or third coats Care Warm Pewter ) is just coming off as now! Not pour into a roller tray for easier roller loading to lift and now Huge of... The ceiling on 0333 222 7171 or via e-mail on duluxcustomerservices @ akzonobel.com as we would to... Seemed to go on ok and would have taken it back if I could give it zero stars I.! I can confirm that this has been logged under reference 804855NC money painting my internal Wood doors have.